Faaaaall!

Fall is in the air. The temperatures have dropped, humidity has dissappeared, and leaves are beginning to change color. Basically, it’s AWESOME.

Despite my love for both summer at the beach and winter in the mountains, I think transition seasons (I just made this up, but it’s spring and fall) might be my favorite times of year. The air is crisper, the sun shines more, you don’t have to dress for extreme weather…aah I could just go on and on!

As such, I’m in running heaven. It’s so nice to not come back dripping in sweat and feeling like you want to die!

This has been a GOOD RUNNING WEEK. My ten miler last Saturday was positively pleasant–the kind of run where I just zone out and GO. The rest of the week has been comfortable but sadly rushed. I’ve had to skip all of my strength and stretching exercises because I’m going out on my runs waaay too late. It’s so dark when I wake up now that I feel like I should still be asleep! I’m also not sleeping very well so I’m tired when I get up.

In local news: Nationals are heading to the playoffs! I’m not a baseball fan but I do enjoy going to games for a bit just for the outdoors and usually to hang out with people. Last night I was invited to the game by someone I haven’t seen in over a year so it was nice to catch up!

Just a little bit of weekend inspiration:

I can’t remember where I found this! If you have the source, let me know!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

