Looking Ahead at March!

 

Yikes, March already? The entire year of 2011 feels like it slipped by and now 2012 is following that same path!

March has begun on a good note–it’s BEAUTIFUL outside. Super sunny, warm, luscious. It makes me forget how sad of a winter this was and how little snow I was able to enjoy. Here’s to hoping the rest of spring is just as wonderful!

I am sixteen days away from the Rock’n’Roll Half Marathon and THANK GOD. I am TIRED of this running thing. Okay, not like, don’t want to do it again but training and long distances and scheduling around them takes it out of you!

This past week was nice because my schedule called for a 10k race, which I took to mean 6 mile easy run, obvio. I have to say, it was strange not spending my Saturday recovering in bed from a hard run. However, said “break” has given me a lackluster week for running. Dentist appointment on Monday and some lack of motivation is a bad combo.

I have done terribly with my resolution to start cross training. I have purchased a well-intentioned yoga groupon that I REALLY need to use. Perhaps this Sunday will be the day I actually get myself out of the store in time to go to a class.

So for March resolutions/upcoming

1. Run (and maaaaaybe PR?) the Rock’n’Roll Half Marathon

2. Go to yoga for goodness’ sake!

3. No idea. Will have to add more later 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

