Friday Fav Five! (On a Saturday)

To recover from my Debbie Downer mood from yesterday, trying to concentrate on the good!

1. Harry Potter World!

Okay, so this wasn’t this PAST week but since I didn’t talk about it when I went, I’m allowing it.

To Hogwarts!

I went to Orlando for a work trip last week and spent half of a day at Universal Studios Harry Potter World! And yes, it was AMAZING.

And Orlando overall was great. It was like having a mini-vacation. Definitely hard to come back home from.

2. A Quick Recovery!

Usually, I get sick for WEEKS. Two days of awfulness but then weeks of sniffles, coughing, and general malaise. I got super sick on Monday (and was sent home from work) but I feel 98% better now! There’s the lingering symptoms but they aren’t as bad as they usually are.

3. A Quiet Week

This week I shelved my social butterfly wings and spent a lot of time at home. Partly out of circumstance. partly out of recovery, and partly because I am TIRED. It was a great week to just recover from life.

4. The Long Run

It was quiet, outside, in the sunshine, and goddammit, it HURT. But it was great.

5. Plans for the week ahead

Meeting with friends for drinks, dinner, dates–who doesn’t love some solid planning?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

