Friday Fav Five (July 17, 2009)

Here are my five favorite things of the week!

1. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince.

It’s been 12 years since I picked up the first book and I’ve been an addict ever since. Of course I had to go to the midnight showing and it was worth it. Probably my favorite film of the series:  plot-wise and cinematography-wise.

2. Sunshine

I have a lot of time on my hands these days and pool access so the sun is my bestest pal. Luckily, most of this week was completely gorgeous.

3. Wine tasting!

I’m going to a wine tasting at Whole Foods this evening. I know next to nothing about wine except that I like some and I don’t like others. The point here is more to do something fun and different

4. Starting a new running plan

I finished up Couch to 5K a little while ago but want to push myself even further. So this week I started a new plan that will get me running for longer distances.

5. Starting a new project

This blog is my new project: I wanted to have a place to collect and share things that inspire me so I decided to create this blog. Plus, I have so much time these days (yay unemployment!) that I need something to focus on.

So spill: what are your top five favs of the week?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

